The Brazilian Petroleum, Gas and Biofuels Institute (IBP) held the 16th Extraordinary General Assembly, on August 30th, at its headquarters in Rio de Janeiro. On the agenda was the election of the new members to the Board of Directors and the Executive Board.

Luís Henrique Guimarães, president at Raízen, and Rafael Grisolia, BR Distribuidora director president, are the new members of the board of directors, previously occupied by Nelson Gomes, Comgás CEO, and Ivan de Sá, TBG CEO. In the executive board, Sebastião Furquim, director at Ipiranga, will now fill the position previously occupied by Miguel Lacerda, also director at Ipiranga.

The president of the IBP, José Firmo, complimented the effort of the executive board members, emphasizing the collaborative form, the open space for dialogue and the search for improvement of the IBP processes. Firmo summarized the points under discussion, explaining the proposed amendments to the Bylaws are to adjust the profile of the membership categories and thus facilitate the association of new members.

The new composition of the board of Directors and executive Board are available at IBP website.