The Brazilian Petroleum, Gas and Biofuels Institute (IBP) had elected the new members of Executive and Financial board and the Board of Directors, at the 62th Ordinary General Assembly, held at IBP headquarters, at Rio de Janeiro, on March 28. The changes take effect from April 2019, when the current terms will be concluded.

Anelise Lara, Petrobras Executive Director of Refining and Natural Gas, and Carlos Alberto Pereira de Oliveira, Exploration and Production (E&P) Executive Director, were elected to serve on the IBP Board of Directors. Marcelo Araújo, Ipiranga President, Mariano Vela, Chevron Brasil President, and Júlio César Ribeiro, Supergasbras Director-President, were also elected to serve on the IBP Board for a four-year term.

To the Financial Board, current members Ana Paula Zettel, Petrobras Federal External Relations Manager, Adauto Pereira, from Enauta, Gustavo Bursztyn, Shell CFO, and the deputies Sandro Henriques, Repsol Sinopec Economic and Administrative Manager, and Valéria Martins, Ipiranga Internal Controls Manager, were re-elected for another year in office. Carlos Eduardo Glech Cordeiro, PetroRio Controller, was elected new Board deputy member.

Cláudio Oliveira, Raízen Director of External Relations & Sustainability, and Mauro Andrade, Equinor Supply Chain Vice-president, were re-elected for a two-year term in the Executive Board due to three vacancies open from the coming mandates to expire. Marcelo Menicucci, Midstream Shell General Manager, leaves the Executive Board and Cristiano Pinto da Costa, general manager for Lula, Sapinhoá, Iracema e Lapa field’s, will take the vacant seat.